About Us   |   Contact Us   |   View Cart

Introduction to Sewing - Second Wednesday of Each Month



This class is for anyone that has not sewn before, or maybe has attempted to sew, but a very long time ago. In this class you will learn how to thread a sewing machine, how to sew straight, curved, and corner seams. By the end of this class, you will have completed a simple project that introduces you to some basic fundamentals of sewing.

Class runs the second Wednesday of every month.  Must have 2 students to run class.  If class does not fill, students will be contacted the week before to transfer to the next or a later month. 

Ages 12 and up.  We recommend participants bring their own sewing machines to learn on.  We do have machines for rent for $5.00 per class session.  Machines need to be reserved by calling 808-822-1746.
Skill Level:
No sewing experience required
Requirements:
Sewing machine in good working order, 1 yard of non-directional woven fabric, thread to match fabric, scissors, pins, marking pen or pencil, tape measure or seam gauge.
Instructor:
Maile Bloxsom

Introduction to Sewing - Second Wednesday of Each Month

Cost:
$ 25.00
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Feb 13, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Mar 13, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Apr 10, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, May 8, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Jun 12, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Jul 10, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Aug 14, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Sep 11, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Oct 9, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Nov 13, 2019 at 3:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Add to Cart

Wed, Dec 11, 2019 at 5:00 pm to 7:30 pm
Add to Cart

INFORMATION

CONTACT US

  • Tel: (808) 822-1746
  • Email: info@vickysfabrics.com
  • 4-1326 Kuhio Hwy
  • Kapaa, HI  96746

FOLLOW US